Sweet Lullabies


I performed this week as well at the newly rebranded The Habitat (formerly Tuning Fork). There was a massive crowd, mostly new. And a lot of the new poets spilt their tales of pain, depression and heartbreak. My original plan was to do a dark,smoky piece or a breakup piece. I have been in such an emotionally bruised place, that I was in need of comfort. But just like writing, I realised performing is catharsis, not healing. So instead I created comfort with this piece. It’s an old one but I’ve revamped how I perform it. What do you think?

===============================================================

If you liked this post, you’ll want to follow the Facebook Page and the Youtube channel. I’m Ramya Pandyan (a.k.a. Ideasmith) and I’m on Twitter and Instagram.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

