Daily Archives: August 10, 2017

Island Short

Why are we so obsessed with the size of people when we know it’s got nothing to do with how long they’ll stay in our lives? Mumbaikers know it best, I think, as we measure distance in terms of time and people by how often we see them.

“I live just ten minutes away.”

“You see me everyday.”

We fear missed schedules and lost spaces more than differing appearances and tiny creepy-crawlies. It’s a far-sighted view for a short island.

===============================================================

If you liked this post, you’ll want to follow the Facebook Page and the Youtube channel. I’m Ramya Pandyan (a.k.a. Ideasmith) and I’m on Twitter and Instagram.

On Goodness

People who are good
don’t always go on
to live good lives.
But I suppose moral superiority
feels good to some
so it all works out.

===============================================================

If you liked this post, you’ll want to follow the Facebook Page and the Youtube channel. I’m Ramya Pandyan (a.k.a. Ideasmith) and I’m on Twitter and Instagram.

