NaPoWriMo 2017: Picture-verse W-Z


And the last week of April came to a close with struggles and resolutions, some that were overturned, some that were reconfirmed. My confusion and fatigue shows in the poetry but I think it is poetry. I managed to complete the challenge, even if a day late.

April 2017 was a month of 51 picture poems. That is why I haven’t blogged all month. Here’s the last edition of the April A-Z. The others were my daily YourQuote pieces. (Also read A-HI-O and P-V)

W is for Writer

X is for X-Rated

Y is for You

Z is for Zero

Read the entire April A-Z 2017 collection of picture-poems:

A-H
I-O
P-V
W-Z

===============================================================

If you liked this post, you’ll want to follow the Facebook Page and the Youtube channel. I’m Ramya Pandyan (a.k.a. Ideasmith) and I’m on Twitter and Instagram.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo 2017: Picture-verse W-Z

  1. […] By the third week of April, the writing fatigue started to show and I got a bit lax, skipping a few days and then binge-writing. But I pulled it off. I must add that I’ve also been doing my daily YourQuote poem in addition to these. A couple of times, I doubled up the same poem to also fit that day’s NaPoWriMo A-Z prompt. (Also read A-H, I-O and W-Z here.) […]

    Like

  2. […] The second week of April was full of deep, piercing questions on love, ownership, boundaries and shame. And it showed in verse. You can read A-H , P-V and W-Z here. […]

    Like

  3. […] I attempted NaPoWriMo, the worldwide challenge to write a poem a day and mixed it in with April A-Z. I also made every day a picture-poem. Here’s week 1. (Also read I-O, P-V and W-Z here.) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

