NaPoWriMo 2017: Picture-verse A-H


I attempted NaPoWriMo, the worldwide challenge to write a poem a day and mixed it in with April A-Z. I also made every day a picture-poem. Here’s week 1. (Also read I-OP-V and W-Z here.)

A is for April Fool

B is for Belief

C is for Convenient

D is for Disillusionment

E is for Egg

F is for Facebook Friends

G is for Ghost

H is for Have You?

I found that just like with the daily fiction challenge, the truth starts to come out after the first few lines of pretty words. I also attempted rhyming now and then, something I usually avoid. Some days were a forced attempt, other days it flowed. I guess that’s the thing about writing challenges. All you have at the end of the day, is your truth. And that is all writing ever needs to be.

Read the entire April A-Z 2017 collection of picture-poems:

A-H
I-O
P-V
W-Z

===============================================================

If you liked this post, you’ll want to follow the Facebook Page and the Youtube channel. I’m Ramya Pandyan (a.k.a. Ideasmith) and I’m on Twitter and Instagram.

Tagged: , , , ,

4 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo 2017: Picture-verse A-H

  1. vishalbheeroo April 23, 2017 at 22:21 Reply

    Ramya! Did I tell that I am a huge fan! The poetry is a social critic, scathing at times to hit at society in its face and the words play makes it such an intelligently powerful play.

    Like

  2. […] The second week of April was full of deep, piercing questions on love, ownership, boundaries and shame. And it showed in verse. You can read A-H here. […]

    Like

  3. […] A-H I-O P-V W-Z […]

    Like

  4. […] A-H I-O P-V W-Z […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

