Bit Poetry & Bytes of EyeCandy


It turns out I can do pretty poetry, as long as it’s in small doses. Sudeep Pagedar pointed me in the direction of YourQuote and their daily word prompt has been giving me a reason to post a daily micropoem.

~O~O~O~O~O~O~

You can follow these on my Instagram feed

A post shared by Ramya Pandyan (@ideasmithy) on

Or my Facebook album

Or my Twitter feed.

Here are the links again: You can follow my micropoetry on the YourQuote app, on my Facebook album or as they appear on InstagramTwitter or the Facebook Page of this blog.

===============================================================

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Bit Poetry & Bytes of EyeCandy

  1. vishalbheeroo February 17, 2017 at 15:45 Reply

    The quote about arguing semantics is bang on and what a way to placate words with such an impact. A superbly woven tale of words:)

    Like

  2. […] the format, the medium. I like it. I’m doing pretty words but I am also telling the truth. Go, follow me. The truth gets easier to say if you stay in one place and just like the stage, this app has become […]

    Like

  3. […] In the midst of these awfuls that I’m only starting to see as awfuls in comparison, there are surprises. A gentle fellow poet who stands by me with sweetness, even as the poison in the community wears her down. A colleague who hasn’t even met me but recommended me to her client, because she’s going on maternity leave and thought my work spoke well of me. A friend from my college days, who sets aside her busy maternal life to stand in solidarity with me in my protest against this attack. Complete strangers who follow my poetry and who offered their support when I called out a troll and got slammed for it. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

