A Home For The Heartless


Strangers are walking
All over the space
That I so lovingly built
Inch by loving inch

Minutes, hours and days of dreams
And soap water and scrubbing
And cleaning, folding and smoothing
And filling with love and colour

I’m standing on the outside,
Clutching a bittersweet memory
While inside, the revelers debate the idea of home
A home I created that has no room for me anymore

What would the heartless know about home?
But perhaps they do.
It takes one to talk about it.
And another completely, to build what I did

A home for the heartless.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “A Home For The Heartless

  1. rakhia begum July 10, 2012 at 16:32 Reply

    very nice , too good !!!!!

    Like

  2. sundar (@Sundar140) July 10, 2012 at 17:26 Reply

    A home I created that has no room for me anymore – Jeesuz ! Don’t put me into such precarious situations…..

    Like

  3. Aayushi July 13, 2012 at 19:30 Reply

    Superbly written.

    Like

  4. Serenity « The Idea-smithy August 8, 2012 at 12:36 Reply

    […] and a half ago, I was made to leave by someone I trusted innately. I miss it a lot. I feel like something valuable has been stolen from me. I feel like a huge gaping part of me has been ripped away and I’m finding it really hard to […]

    Like

  5. A World Of Pain | XX Factor March 3, 2013 at 02:44 Reply

    […] that his art gets when he performs ideas that I fought to bring into his consciousness, even words that were mine that he’s mouthing. So shamelessly. So remorselessly. So much without a […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

