I Wear: Taking A Leaf


They say a woman learns to dress from her mother. Actually, mum’s style is very different from mine. She’s a good dresser but unlike me, she tends towards minimalism & sobriety in colour and accessories. Remember this Ideart project on leaves? Mum and I went on a weekend shopping spree this Saturday and here’s what she wore:

Some things to note:

  • The lady is over 40, appearances notwithstanding.
  • She wears minimal jewellery and no make-up.
  • Damn, she looks good!

Mum wears:

  • Orange kurta: FabIndia (painted by me)
  • Light blue jeans: Lifestyle
  • White sneakers: Reebok
  • Denim slingbag: Lifestyle

* Cross posted to Divadom.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

One thought on “I Wear: Taking A Leaf

  1. Lakshmi February 22, 2012 at 22:09 Reply

    Your mother looks adorable and warm and beautiful. She looks like a cross between my mother and my aunt.

    Like

Leave a Reply

