Write Click: Workshop On Writing For Social Media At Kala Ghoda Art Festival 2011


I’ve been a keen visitor to the Kala Ghoda Art Festival every year. Four years ago, I also started writing for the Kala Ghoda Gazette, the festival’s official blog (which unfortunately is not running this year). So I was thrilled when Payal asked if I’d like to be a part of a workshop she was organizing for the literary end of the festival.

Here’s presenting Write Click, a workshop on writing for social & online media. The workshop is for people who love the written word, who work in a profession that requires it and who are intrigued by the new media available for its expression. You don’t have to be a blogger to participate but if you are, then my end of the workshop may be of special interest to you.

In this 2 half-day workshop, we’ll look at blogging, social media, online marketing tools, content strategies and how the online medium differs from the offline. We’re looking at keeping it light and fun but also useful for the future blogger-writers in you!

Place: Kala Ghoda Association Office. This is in the lane between Rhythm House and the building with a horse painted on it.

Date: 12th & 13th February, 2011

Time: 11.00 a.m. – 4.00 p.m. each day

Materials: Participants are requested to carry pen and paper and will be allowed to take notes. Cameras and laptops are welcome too.

Fees: This workshop is completely free. However there may be a nominal deposit to be paid on the first day, which will be returned at the end of the workshop.

Registration: To participate, please write to kalaghoda.workshops[at]gmail[dot]com,
with a copy to Payal thewordjockey[at]gmail[dot]com
and to me ideasmithy[at]gmail[dot]com.
Use ‘Workshop: Write Click” in the title of the email.

Participation: This being a workshop, we may need to limit the number of people participating in the exercises to ensure fair attention to each of them. However, the workshop includes conversations and presentations and non-participating audience members are welcome too.

People: This workshop is being organized by The Word Jockey and conducted by Moksh Juneja, Nimesh Shah, Snigdha Manchanda, Sandhya, Juhi Dua and myself.

If you’re passionate about writing or blogging or know someone who is, come join us this weekend!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “Write Click: Workshop On Writing For Social Media At Kala Ghoda Art Festival 2011

  1. arunima February 11, 2011 at 12:28 Reply

    Hey Smithy, it is so nice to see how you’ve evolved over the years. None of your blog posts are boring, be it on anything. I keep coming back again and again.

    Like

  2. Nadia T February 11, 2011 at 20:34 Reply

    Good to know about your workshop!

    Like

  3. Tatyana Neugent February 13, 2011 at 01:06 Reply

    What would many of us do minus the marvellous suggestions you reveal on this website? Who else has the persistence to deal with vital topics in the interest of common readers like me? I actually and my girlfriends are very happy to have your web site among the kinds we regularly visit. We hope you know how very much we take pleasure in your working hard! Best wishes from us all.

    Like

  4. Comfort Maggi « Plain Salted February 21, 2011 at 15:57 Reply

    […] by myself. It being a Friday night, dad assumed I’d be out. But since it was the day before my workshop at the Kala Ghoda Art Festival, I’d decided to stay home and turn in […]

    Like

  5. Comfort Maggi « The Idea-smithy February 22, 2011 at 18:11 Reply

    […] by myself. It being a Friday night, dad assumed I’d be out. But since it was the day before my workshop at the Kala Ghoda Art Festival, I’d decided to stay home and turn in […]

    Like

  6. […] this year. There was the Kala Ghoda Art Festival (and the first time I was an active member through my session at the Write Click workshop). There was Valentine’s Day (yes, of course I celebrated it!) and a number of other sweet […]

    Like

  7. […] in February, I had the privilege of conducting a blogging workshop as part of the Kala Ghoda Art Festival 2011. Among the team, was my dear friend Moksh Juneja (also […]

    Like

  8. […] in February, I had the privilege of conducting a blogging workshop as part of the Kala Ghoda Art Festival 2011. Among the team, was my dear friend Moksh Juneja (also […]

    Like

  9. […] the Kala Ghoda Art Festival 2011 this year, where I conducted a session on blogging, I had a chance to meet some new people. One of them was the lovely Snigdha Manchanda Binjola, […]

    Like

  10. I Style!: The Bird Lady « Divadom September 12, 2011 at 10:11 Reply

    […] the Kala Ghoda Art Festival 2011 this year, where I conducted a session on blogging, I had a chance to meet some new people. One of them was the lovely Snigdha Manchanda Binjola, […]

    Like

  11. […] year, I had a chance to take it to the next level when Payal asked me to be a part of the ‘Writing for new media‘ workshop that she had put together for the Kala Ghoda Art Festival 2011. That day long […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

