Eemohzuhnn


You know those deep, dark patches of emotion that you could step into and be engulfed in a second so you thought you were actually drowning? Or the ones that explode right next to you and by the time you pick yourself and everyone else in the vicinity, up, there’s a pathetic little blackened wick lying there, so puny, you’re flummoxed. How about the pitchy puddles of memory that leave dirty scars on your fingers, your clothes, your eyes and lungs?

If you have no idea what I’m talking about, you’re either too young or way too old. If it is the former, I get to be smug and protective at the same time, while telling you not to fret, life gets ugly and pretty at the same time and when it gets to you, you call it art. If however, it is the latter, then you have both my envy and my sympathy…and is that a touch of bitter humour? Irony, I think it is called.

I’m old enough to write about emotion and young enough to fumble when identifying one. Just right to write.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Eemohzuhnn

  1. anand jeyahar October 12, 2010 at 14:55 Reply

    Brillant post…….well am neither…old enough to wryily smile a couple of times reading this post..

    Like

  2. Swetha October 13, 2010 at 01:02 Reply

    Its blue, purple, green but then again its all black. Near, right there, far, far far away is the feel. A scar inside the head, inside you. And all this in a split second around so many people. But it was for only you to notice.

    I know what you mean…

    Like

  3. Spitphyre October 18, 2010 at 06:45 Reply

    I hear you sistah.

    Like

  4. sell this domain at sedo October 22, 2010 at 21:17 Reply

    This is my first time visiting your site. I do envy you since you seem to get a lot more comments then I do. Do you have any secret tips on how I can get more comments or do I just have to be paitent? Anyway, keep up the good work.

    Like

    • IdeaSmith October 27, 2010 at 17:50 Reply

      @Sedo: No secrets here. Keep blogging, build communities, improve on your craft and I guess the interest will follow. Of note, comments are not an accurate indicator of your blog’s readership since a lot of people prefer to just lurk and not comment. I’m doing a series of posts for BlogAdda which look at various aspects of interest to a blogger. I don’t promise an immediate spike in interest but some of those tips will make your blog more accessible and attractive. Do check them out.

      Like

Leave a Reply

