Gaysi – Girl Power


Breaking my self-imposed silence with this message for my readers and the blogosphere in general….introducing Gaysi, a blog about and for the gay community in India. This is the brainchild of Broom who is, as she describes it, out to almost everyone that matters – except her parents.

I’ve been coming up against way too much homophobia for my comfort so this is an opportune moment to say that if you love me (or my blog), do trot over here and find out what homosexuality really is about. As I describe it, ‘it’s the same thing that distinguishes one human being from another – black hair or blonde, blue eyes or brown, tall or short, vivacious or quiet, energetic or placid, gay or straight? Come as you are.

And moi? Contrary to my threats (to matrimony-obssessed family members and fuckwitted ex-es) of turning to women, I have not, in fact, become a lesbian. With a deep sigh, I admit that straight I am and that’s all I’ll ever be. But I’m happy to be associated with Gaysi as the straight voice of the gay Indian blog. 😀 That makes me feel terribly important, by the way.

Up, up and away then and onto the Gaysi launch party!

Tagged:

One thought on “Gaysi – Girl Power

  1. Rakhi November 27, 2008 at 12:27 Reply

    I, hope you’re doing fine. take care.

    Like

Leave a Reply

