Home Again, Home Again, Jiggety-Jig


I’m back!

Two weeks touring two countries. This is the first time I’ve been away from the blog for so long and I can’t even remember when I was ‘offline’ for such an extended period. It was good, all good.

Tarun says, every blogger needs to do this every now and then. As he predicts, I’m brimming with ideas and inspiration right now so The Idea-smithy is going to see a rush of posts soon. For the time being, I’ve got too many thoughts knocking about in my head, a myriad of impressions and experiences and I’ve got to figure out a way to put them all down. I’m thinking they’re like a thousand splendid butterflies and fireflies zooming around and I’m running around with a net trying to catch them all down.

My Blog Stats show me that the readership hasn’t suffered in these two weeks, which is deeply flattering (and heartening) for any blogger. *Sigh* My bloggy-baby is growing up and can stand on its own without my help now! I just want to say thank you to all of you. It sounds cheesy but in this day and age of instant clicks and flash media, it is exhausting to keep up. I’m so glad you’ve stayed interested in my writing and ideas and let me have the break I needed.

There, now I’m bouncing back in full form so more posts and news to follow!

Tagged: , , , , ,

15 thoughts on “Home Again, Home Again, Jiggety-Jig

  1. Richa October 13, 2008 at 10:15 Reply

    Hi,

    I am Richa from SiliconIndia. I am also an avid blogger for a while now and participating actively in Indian blogosphere. I read your blog posting and found them very interesting and informative. We would love to see a copy of your blogs posted here, whenever you are posting it on blogger.com. Here are some of the benefits of posting your blogs here:

    We have a strong community of 1 Million professionals
    Best blogs of 2008 to be published in a book “SiliconIndia bLoG PrinT”
    Best blog to be printed in SliconIndia & SmartTechie magazines each month
    Chance to be featured on homepage everyday
    There are 10,000 active bloggers who participate in active blogging

    We appreciate your community initiative here and in helping build a more powerful India! Also, if you have any ideas or want to volunteer to help for SiliconIndia, we would be more than excited to get your help. Pls mail me back at richa@siliconindia.com with your suggestions and feedback.

    Richa
    Blog Editor – SiliconIndia
    http://blogs.siliconindia.com/

    Like

  2. Sense October 13, 2008 at 10:20 Reply

    🙂 see? i was always doing what you seem to have recently realized- taking a break is a good thing. :mrgreen:

    Senses last blog post..resolutions, then and now

    Like

  3. rossoneri October 13, 2008 at 11:25 Reply

    welcome back!

    Like

  4. Clever Doll October 13, 2008 at 12:20 Reply

    Hey your blog is amazing man. Apart from the good content you’ve got so many neat plugins running behind the show – I know because I’ve just started a new blog a month ago and its been a lot of hard work. You have live comment preview, fancy emoticons, similar posts and I bet a lot more. You have an eye for detail. I also like the idea of the tabbed links below the header. I’m gonna borrow a few ideas from here. Thanks.

    Like

  5. cool4u October 13, 2008 at 18:33 Reply

    Welcome Back Smithy,
    I am new to your blog. But after having gone thru the touching post ‘Vagina Dialogues’ by chance, i couldn’t wait for u to get ba 😀 ck.

    maverickindianmusings.blogspot.com

    cool4us last blog post..CRICKET AND THE OLYMPIC MEDAL

    Like

  6. Adithya October 14, 2008 at 01:27 Reply

    Missed the tweets on/from Bombay!

    Welcome back…

    Adithyas last blog post..The Departure of the Prince

    Like

  7. A Cynic in Wonderland October 14, 2008 at 05:21 Reply

    and tried calling you when i was in bombay. but you were bhataking i guess. trip was good?

    A Cynic in Wonderlands last blog post..Que Sari Sari

    Like

  8. Rada October 14, 2008 at 10:58 Reply

    Good to have you back!

    Radas last blog post..The Whistling Wiles of Ramani

    Like

  9. Ashish October 14, 2008 at 13:46 Reply

    Good to see you back…!! 😀

    Like

  10. Devakishor October 14, 2008 at 13:58 Reply

    New to this blog, and loved it. Subscribed to your feed.

    Spill put your ideas…. 😉

    Like

  11. Sense October 15, 2008 at 16:08 Reply

    oy! just saw the Desipundit mention! 🙂 I’m touched!

    Senses last blog post..resolutions, then and now

    Like

  12. greekalphabet October 16, 2008 at 18:58 Reply

    dint u fall in love with turkey?

    I think I am going back in december – Antalya mostly.

    Like

  13. greekalphabet October 16, 2008 at 19:01 Reply

    and catch that turkish movie playing at PVR – close ups of Taksim – you can shout – I was there I was there.. :D… I did..very very nostalgically. I left my soul in Istanbul.

    Like

  14. vrs October 19, 2008 at 05:54 Reply

    Welcome back. I hope now you might have come up with great ideas and inspiring thoughts.

    Like

  15. Meira October 20, 2008 at 12:29 Reply

    True …every writer should take a break once in a while…stimulates the gray cells 😀

    Meiras last blog post..Diwali Ideas?

    Like

Leave a Reply

