I Style!


Here’s introducing a new category at The Idea-smithy. Remember Anjani’s tangy toes? And K’s funky bag?

Never one for fashion trends myself, I’ve always sported my own style and been at the receiving end of much flak, disbelief…and admiration. Anything off-beat or unusual on someone else catches my eye as well. We are all spectators at heart and it’s the sights that charm, entertain and enthrall us as much as our other senses. And let’s not forget –  Tomorrow is being born in the form of new ideas!

I Style! celebrates the spirit of individualism and the sparks of it that I spot in day-to-day life. The photographs may not be picture-perfect, the writing could be better but the sights will be fresh.

I’m also inviting contributions to I Style! If you spot someone wearing something whacky, something crazy, something unusual, stop and talk to them. And if they permit you to take a picture, do send it to me. I’ll be delighted to feature it on I Style! Just make sure you’ve got their permission to have it up on the internet. It would be good to take down their email address. If possible, capture the article that caught your eye with just enough detail to give perspective (size, colour, nature etc). Avoiding the face respects the spottee‘s anonymity.

Else you’re just going to have to rely on my two eyes! 😉

I’ll open I Style! with an image of a man who shows us the way. Meet…

Khalil Gebran
Fashions Designer

kahlil-gebra-fashion-designer.jpg

Tagged: ,

7 thoughts on “I Style!

  1. Brad May 21, 2008 at 15:58 Reply

    This was clicked on our walk back to Cafe Prithvi?

    Like

  2. DC May 23, 2008 at 06:59 Reply

    🙂 🙂 i really like this.

    DCs last blog post..

    Like

  3. Cynic in Wonderland May 23, 2008 at 10:44 Reply

    hehehe ..cute

    Cynic in Wonderlands last blog post..Hobson’s Choice

    Like

  4. IdeaSmith May 26, 2008 at 13:40 Reply

    @ Brad: Oh, shoooo! You evil man, why you blowing my secrets open? 👿

    @ DC, Cynic: 😀

    Like

  5. Rk May 29, 2008 at 03:57 Reply

    Are you only looking for photos ? Nice idea to capture those funky stuff.

    Next time hope to come up with a photo, this time:
    I saw someone wearing with following words and I have put this up in my cubicle (yeah!)
    “Mind and matter are two important things. I don’t mind. You don’t matter”.

    Like

  6. IdeaSmith June 3, 2008 at 10:22 Reply

    @ Rk: 😀 Yes, photos and only with the owner’s permission, please!

    Like

  7. […] Style section is picking up. For a few reader/friends who asked, I Style! features whacky, fun clothing & accessories; Ideart showcases my fabric painting and I Wear […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

