Workshop clean-up


Hear! Hear! Announcement time again!

I’m tweaking the template of the Idea-smithy so there may be a few bizzare occurances (or not!).

I’ve switched around the two side-bars already so you’ll see my updates, the avatar, my idea-tweets and all the rest of my stuff on the left bar. On the right is your stuff – your comments, who you are and some ideas to keep you amused (more soon!).

Also, dear readers, there are a few things I’ve added to the comments section. Now you can not just tell me your ideas but show me how you feel too with the smileys! :mrgreen: 👿 💡 🙄

There’s a tracker of the top commenters in this workshop as well in the sidebar so keep your ideas coming in!

You may notice the Links section missing. But fikar not, I’m not turning anti-social and going against my own rules of Blogettiquette. But the blogroll does need pruning (and additions!). So I’ll bring back the ‘Other idea-makers’ section shortly after I’ve perused through all the geniuses who I pass on the blogsphere.

And while about this, some help would really be much appreciated. I realized that the blog was taking too long to load so I changed the background from black to grey which seems to have helped some. I’m yet to figure out a way to replace the header with the lovely-but-strange-Oriental-girl and bring back the roaring dragon..and oh maybe that header I designed and some of you inadvertently got a sneak-peek into, early this week! 😳

Forgot to mention earlier, there’s this neat plug-in I added which shows the latest post of each commenter. I always try and return a blog-visit and for all you know, I already have you on my feed-reader (if you’ve left your URL behind that is). But this allows other readers also to get an update of what’s happening on your blog. So when you step into the Idea-smithy, do be sure to leave a footprint behind!

Tagged:

6 thoughts on “Workshop clean-up

  1. Renovatio March 12, 2008 at 18:06 Reply

    Seems I swung by here as soon as the blog post came. Lucky me :p

    Renovatio’s last blog post..Not all addictions are bad…

    Like

  2. Ashish March 12, 2008 at 19:14 Reply

    Just a suggestion to convert all jpeg images to gif, takes very little space and less time to load…looking forward to changes 😎

    Like

  3. Pragni March 13, 2008 at 05:01 Reply

    whoa!! your idea with your avatar shocked me.. you will know soon why. I was working on something from last night, which used words so close to the ones you have used to express the same idea. Completely shocked me. By the way, love the new template, but miss the old gray? black? background.

    Pragni’s last blog post..I am not a feminist because..

    Like

  4. IdeaSmith March 13, 2008 at 11:39 Reply

    @ Renovatio: And do you like the new look? Feedback would be much appreciated! 😛

    @ Ashish: I’ll keep in mind. But the inteface doesn’t allow me to load images that are not in jpeg format!

    @ Pragni: I checked your blog but there’s no new post. Waiting… 🙄

    Like

  5. Adithya March 16, 2008 at 14:03 Reply

    This does load faster! The previous one would load the background etc but took eternity to load the text!

    Adithya’s last blog post..Desi Musings

    Like

  6. IdeaSmith March 27, 2008 at 07:22 Reply

    @ Adithya: Yup, it does, doesn’t it? I’m soooo thrilled! 😆

    Like

Leave a Reply

