Love, Not Bondage


Caring:

a. an inclination, liking, fondness, or affection.

take care of,

a. to watch over; be responsible for.
b. to act on; deal with; attend to.

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~

Control:

a. the situation of being under the regulation, domination, or command of another.

to control:

a. to exercise authoritative or dominating influence over.
b. to hold in restraint; check.

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~ 

Where’s the confusion?

It was a wise man who asked, “Am I my brother’s keeper?”
While searching for a suitable image for this post, I came across this. It’s a tad too religious for me but the truth is where you find it, isn’t it?

I was a stranger and you invited me in
I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink
But when you asked for something in return –
to be paid with my freedom, my spirit,
You know why I had to turn and walk back into the desert

I’d rather be hungry than imprisoned.

imprisoned_isabellemerimond.jpg

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “Love, Not Bondage

  1. Rambler February 13, 2008 at 12:33 Reply

    how about a caring control.. ?? can it happen?

    Like

  2. IdeaSmith February 14, 2008 at 09:20 Reply

    @ Rambler: I don’t think so.

    Like

Leave a Reply

