Breaking news


Yes, I’m back!!!!!!

Two weeks and my fingers are already trembling in anticipation at being able to bash away at the keyboard again! No, I was not on leave. No, I was not on a self-imposed break from blogging. I was, in fact, getting ready to say…..

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

GOODBYE!

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

…….are you still here? *Sigh* My lovely loyal readers!

So, friends, readers and fellow-bloggers, lend me your ears. With much deliberation, I have taken the next big step in my bloggy-adventure. After all these years of living on rent, I’ve finally got a place of my own! What with the sky-rocketing real estate rates, all I can afford is a place on the virtual world. So, welcome mes cheries to the new home of IdeaSmith.

As my soul-kid-sister rightly points out, I’m just sticking to my usual pattern of making a leap every year. So here’s to another year of posting and reading (I hope!)

Let me first usher in my bloggy-dahling, my mid-wife through the labour pains of blog-i-very and the god-momma of the new Idea-smithy….Sakshi Juneja!

saks.jpg

Thank you Sakshi for goading me to get to this stage, thanks for the patient spoon-feeding, thank you for all the hours spent googling, typing, bug-fixing and tinkering with the site, thank you so much for giving me my first real virtual home!

And now, onto the new place…see you there!

Umm…please update your feeds and blogrolls (as applicable) people. And also, the own-place thing takes awhile getting used to, especially this having to do all the stuff on one’s own. So in case of any emergency, this pad still stays alive. If you aren’t able to see the new blog for some reason, do zip back here to give me a shout or rescue me from the techno-dragons!

Up, up and away!

The Idea-smithy

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “Breaking news

  1. Brad December 17, 2007 at 04:27 Reply

    What ‘exactly’ is it that resides on the woman’s head in the picture? I am trying not to imagine anything. :O

    Like

  2. pragni December 20, 2007 at 23:49 Reply

    and.. what happens to alternateidea ?

    Like

Leave a Reply

