Breaking out of the cliques


In blogging, just as in the real world, we move in cliques. We read, link to, are commented on by the same finite group of people. Well, I’ve never been one for settling down into one group of people…a trait that earned me the moniker of ‘social butterfly’ and a few less desirable descriptions in college. I can’t help it…I start to stagnate, can feel myself shrinking (shutting up like a telescope like poor Alice in Wonderland!) if I stay in the same situation, same group of people for too long. New groups, new situations, new people, new ideas rejuvenate me.

So friends, readers and fellow-bloggers, lend me your links. Taking a cue from Ammani, I’m asking you to drop me a link to a post that you saw somewhere and liked a lot. It would be good to also hear what you liked about that post. I would really love to read some fresh new blogs. While I’m fairly enjoying the 150-odd feeds on my list, I want some new bloggers on my roll. So plizz to oblige…drop me links to blogs wonly and not other websites.

Thengyu vairy much!

Tagged: ,

4 thoughts on “Breaking out of the cliques

  1. Rambler August 3, 2007 at 20:38 Reply

    I admire your zeal.. lend me some from the 150 odd ones you have, I am sure most of them would be awesome

    Like

  2. perspective inc August 3, 2007 at 22:20 Reply

    Thats such a goood idea..
    go check this blog out.. makes for a good read
    http://byker7.blogspot.com

    Like

  3. mythalez August 4, 2007 at 04:55 Reply

    ahem .. can I leave my own blog? 😀

    Like

  4. ideasmith August 4, 2007 at 13:48 Reply

    @ Rambler: See the links on my side-bar here and at XXFactor. Besides these, there are a few others I haven’t gotten around to putting in here as yet. Will mail you some!

    @ Perspective: Thanks!

    @ Mythalez: Sure! Am checking…

    Like

Leave a Reply

