Harmony


Happiness has nothing whatsoever to do with what’s happening in your life but at least a little to do with how you feel about it. And in my case, peace of mind too, I think.

My name means harmony and sometimes that thought makes me (and other people laugh). But harmony isn’t a flat line, it is a series of well-balanced highs and lows. It also means music, which is certainly not a single constant note. And yes, it is about dancing, in the moment.

Maybe my lesson in this lifetime is simply to be my name. Strange how simple things can be and yet how complex we make them. I guess all I need to do is remember my name. That’s the answer to every single question I could possibly have.

Tagged: ,

8 thoughts on “Harmony

  1. ABC March 14, 2007 at 21:05 Reply

    Well balanced? Just the lucky ones have it that way. Usually it is a series of highs and lows.

    By the way, is this a puzzle to figure out your name?

    Like

  2. pragni March 14, 2007 at 22:45 Reply

    ABC-her name could be Shanti!! or Pooja!! (uhm pooja leads to harmony i think, so by logical deduction..) or Taal, or raaga

    Idea- names.. they can be the windows that actually open up the world inside because of how much they mean, or the windows which shut the entire world outside because of its non-relation to the person… BTW.. Howmany?? ;p

    Like

  3. Melody March 14, 2007 at 22:49 Reply

    Do you know that Melody & Harmony go together? 🙂

    Like

  4. Shreyasi March 15, 2007 at 09:07 Reply

    Wow Melody, what a sweet thing to say 🙂

    and Idea, such simple wisdom (which actually comes rarely to us)!

    Like

  5. ideasmith March 15, 2007 at 11:52 Reply

    @ ABC: So do I…my challenge is to harmonize the highs and lows. Nope, it isn’t a puzzle…I doubt anyone would figure it out from that anyway, it’s an obscure reference.

    @ Melody: I do so do! 🙂

    @ Shreyasi: You’d like her in person too! I suppose all wisdom is simple which is why we complicated people never get it!

    Like

  6. Melody March 15, 2007 at 22:06 Reply

    Ms. Smith 🙂 & Shreyasi, thx 🙂

    Like

  7. Bonnie Peggy-O « Alternate Idea November 16, 2007 at 16:46 Reply

    […] As far as I can tell, this song isn’t one of those chart-busting types that EVERYONE and their brother knows of. The most famous Simon & Garfunkle number has to be melancholic The Sounds of Silence, oh alternated perhaps by the not-even-a-tenth-as-classy Cecilia. I know someone who calls The Boxer his theme song while I drift towards Homeward Bound (influenced somewhat by “All my words come back to me, in shades of mediocrity, like emptiness and harmony” You did know that my name means harmony?) […]

    Like

  8. Melody December 7, 2007 at 00:15 Reply

    Saw this post & comments, made me 🙂 – reminded me of peaceful times! Trust you’re doing fabulously!

    Like

Leave a Reply

