February


February is here. Hot, sunny days again…the kind I love most, they just go with my personality.

February has all the promise of the new year without the hangovers of January. None of the writing/typing ‘2006’ and changing in irritation to ’07’. And yet, 11 (or 10 depending on how far gone into the month one is) whole months to make this year like (or unlike) last year.

February is the short, quick month, unpredictable for its weather….after all, I’ve known some cold Februarys and some warm ones like this one.

February has birthdays of people I like. Birthdays I often forget but none of the people born in February ever mind.

Somehow February makes me think of cherry blossoms and frilly edged gladiolas. Why? I don’t know. In February it doesn’t seem to matter.

Happy new month!!! 😀

10 thoughts on “February

  1. Because of B February 1, 2007 at 13:23 Reply

    i think february is the best month 🙂
    the weather is amazing… valentine’s day…
    plus a few anniversaries and my bday fall in this month

    and oh yeahh…
    HAPPY NEW MONTH indeed 🙂

    Like

  2. wiseling February 1, 2007 at 14:45 Reply

    Consider yourself blessed…
    My february is an amazing negative 10 degrees celcius… oh joy!
    But yes, it definitely has it’s redeeming qualities – my birthday for one!!
    And since i am one for stating the obvious… Happy new month!

    Like

  3. someonearbit February 1, 2007 at 17:30 Reply

    I sing Happy bday to me this month.
    I love Febrero too.

    Like

  4. manuscrypts February 1, 2007 at 18:09 Reply

    hmmm, good things come in small packages 🙂

    Like

  5. Brad February 2, 2007 at 01:22 Reply

    Do you like August?

    Like

  6. ideasmith February 2, 2007 at 11:19 Reply

    @ Brad: Yes, if it doesn’t rain too much. 😀

    Like

  7. Marielle February 2, 2007 at 14:35 Reply

    “February is here. Hot, sunny days again…” I was shocked by these few words, here February means cold, rain and maybe even snow…
    But, yeah, February in Mumbai was great 🙂

    Like

  8. wiseling February 2, 2007 at 15:31 Reply

    Thanks.. *blushes* I’m quite addicted to 55fics….
    I really do wish I could make it tomorrow, but I don’t think the rents will be too hot on the idea of me flying halfway across the world for a weekend!! 😀
    Maybe there will be another meet this summer? or maybe we can meet this summer? hehe…
    And I’ve noticed, no 55s in a while? I don’t know how tagging works, (I’m still pretty new around here..) but I’m tagging you. Do a Friday 55!

    Like

  9. ideasmith February 2, 2007 at 17:00 Reply

    @ Marielle: That was yesterday! Today there was a nip in the air in the morning. This month, like the people born in it, is unpredictable. And yes, Marielle in Mumbai in any month would be great! 😉

    @ Wiseling: LOL….what a pity! And I picked up the tag on XXFactor. Are you in Mumbai in the summer? Please drop me a note then and we’ll catch up!

    Like

  10. wiseling February 3, 2007 at 04:28 Reply

    Yeah I’ll be back for a little under four months this summer… still looking for an internship :S i can’t imaging just sitting at home for four months..ehhhhh! and yeah, we’ll catch up for sure..:D

    Like

Leave a Reply

