Simplicity


She: Thank you.
He: For what?
She: For being a good friend, even when we weren’t friends. You were there when I was walking out of darkness
He: It wasn’t a major, conscious effort. Perhaps it was just destined to be that way. So just thank God.
She: I don’t believe in God.
He: Well…that doesn’t matter. Because He still believe in you.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

She: I don’t know what I am….a maudlin, soppy sentimentalist or a ruthlessly sensible pragmatist. I seem to be one or the other every moment and it confuses me. So what am I?
He: I know what you are. You are mine.

2 thoughts on “Simplicity

  1. ~Sen~ June 5, 2005 at 00:24 Reply

    bas kal apun tere se baat karrraella hain phone pe….hopefully bahut jaldi apun apna thobda dikhaayega.

    Like

  2. Parii June 10, 2005 at 16:08 Reply

    Ahem, who said this? :-)–>

    Like

Leave a Reply

