Book To Book: How Katy Brought Me To An Arsonist & Uncle John

Fifteen years ago, I won the first prize in a school singing contest. My reward was a gift voucher to the annual school Book Fair. And this book is what I brought home.

Nearly two years ago, I shared the story of how Katy came into my life and everything that happened after. Shortly after, I saw a BlogAdda contest asking people to share their memories of the oldest books they possessed. On a lark, I sent in a link to my Katy story. And I won! I quote Aditi Mathur, the judge:

The winners, in no particular order, are:

  • Vidya for the heartwarming post about her 1966 Wren & Martin, and memories attached to it
  • Bishwanath Ghosh who picked a brilliant book as his first one, and still reads it often, only to find a new implication every time
  • IdeaSmith for her beautifully written post, and the sweet nostalgia she conjures.”

The reward from Friends of Books came in today and here they are:

An Arsonists Guide To Writers Homes In New England

Uncle Johns Curiously Compelling Bathroom Reader

BlogAdda, Aditi, FriendsofBooks and of course, Katy….you really made my day!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,169 other followers

